Langley, British Columbia, Canada
image2

Welcome to Amanda Marie Events Vancouver based Wedding and Event Planner

Welcome to Amanda Marie Events Vancouver based Wedding and Event Planner

Welcome to Amanda Marie Events Vancouver based Wedding and Event PlannerWelcome to Amanda Marie Events Vancouver based Wedding and Event Planner

Testimonials

September 13 · 

Amanda was a life saver!!!! I can not emphasize that enough! If you are on the fence about getting a day of coordinator, I am telling you now - it’s worth every penny!! This is a special day for you, your family and your friends, so why not let them enjoy every moment of it? 

My wedding was a DIY wedding and was located at a community center! So, everything had to be brought in, organized and arranged! I had a vision of what my ceremony and reception was to look like, and when I saw it, it was my vision come true. I’m sure a billion things went wrong on the day of, but I wouldn’t know because Amanda seemed to have handled it fine! She did whatever it took to make our day as seamless as possible. Amanda knew our schedule and would give us reminders when we were falling behind. My husband and I can’t thank Amanda and her team enough! You are in very good hands if you go with them!!

August 11 · 

We hired Amanda for our wedding and it was the best decision we made in terms of planning for that day! She was so friendly, very organized and professional. We ran into a few unplanned hiccups during the day but Amanda smoothed things out so quickly and efficiently in such a positive and calm manner. My husband and I were able to relax and enjoy our wedding day as we knew Amanda had everything under her control. Our family members raved to us, after the wedding, about the work Amanda did behind the scenes. We are so appreciative of the work Amanda did for our wedding! We highly recommend her!

August 1 · 

Amanda was AMAZING! We met with her twice before our wedding and she helped us do our timeline/finalize details/contact vendors , etc, along with helping us do a million other things . She made our whole wedding day go so smoothly, we had nothing to worry about because she was there and we actually were able to relax and enjoy our day. She is so organized, dependable, and passionate about what she does. I texted her a hundred times before the wedding and she always responded right away with suggestions and ideas to help us. Our day was perfect thanks to Amanda. We are so grateful to you for being there with us!!! THANK YOU!

July 16 · 

Amanda was an absolute rock star! She is so sweet, easy to talk to/reach and flexible to my needs and schedule. When I thought I had already thought of everything and ticked everything off of my to do list, she made me realize there were still some important details I was missing and hadn't even thought of! I absolutely loved working with her. On my wedding day I felt at ease knowing that everything was in her capable hands and I was able to just be in the moment throughout my entire day. I Highly recommend. She is amazing!

April 16 · 

If you're looking for a reliable, hard-working, super friendly go-getter who will make sure your wedding goes off without a hitch, Amanda is your girl!! From the moment we met with Amanda, she was incredibly organized, easy to talk to and made us feel confident in our decision to work with her. 

She was always happy to answer any questions we had, offered fantastic suggestions (like the best place to put the coffee station and set-up certain items) and super quick to respond. When it came to our ceremony rehearsal, our Marriage Officiant got stuck in traffic and unfortunately wasn't going to make it on time. Amanda quickly jumped in and took on the role as a pro, ensuring the entire wedding party was prepared and ready for the big day. Amanda, thank you for everything from the planning to execution and taking care of all the important details to make our day truly magical. <3

September 8, 2018 · 

Right from the start, I was blown away with how organized and professional Amanda was! Being a little ocd and control freaky myself, it was hard to trust another person with the big day but I knew Amanda would be the perfect person for the job when I met her. She asked questions that I didn’t even think about and was very detail oriented. Thank you so much for making our day perfect!!







September 4, 2018 · Amanda did an amazing job decorating and coordinating our big day! She listened to what I wanted and delivered it all on the day of! I would recommend her to anyone getting married!


August 28, 2018 · This past weekend I met Amanda at my best friends wedding and I was left speechless, her passion and effort from start to finish was truly amazing. She made sure everything was set up and going as the bride and groom planned. Anything we needed or were not sure of she had an answer for us right away. I would highly recommend you to stop looking for a wedding planner and just go with Amanda. Her high spirt personally and the ability to go above and beyond for you to make your perfect day PERFECT!


August 27, 2018 · Amanda is absolutely amazing, she is not only a great wedding planner but she is a great person. She went above and beyond on our wedding day and we could not be any happier. All of our guests loved you, a lot of them thought that you were a family member as you were super friendly and helpful with everyone! Now we are telling them that you are a family member 📷:) we are so thankful and glad that we got to meet you and we can’t thank you enough for what you have done for us. ♥️♥️

2 hrs · I LOVED working with Amanda! She saved my life - having a coordinator the day of your wedding is a MUST. She took care of everything, handled any issues that popped up like a champ. I would absolutely recommend her ❤️❤️


Elyse Williams reviewed Amanda Marie Events5 star

July 23Choosing Amanda and her team to help with our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made! Not only was she helpful reviewing our timeline and logistics, but also provided great advice that aligned perfectly with our vision for the day. We definitely felt like Amanda understood what we were going for, and she was so fun to work with. And work she did! Amanda and her partner put loads of effort into making our wedding run smoothly, all with a smile. She worked hard behind the scenes and helped make our celebration run seamlessly. We HIGHLY recommend Amanda to everyone we know getting married now! Thanks Amanda, you absolutely rocked!


Jillana Bell reviewed Amanda Marie Events5 starJuly 21 

I would highly recommend Amanda's services to anyone planning a wedding in the Greater Vancouver Area! She was amazing. When I first met her to go over our vision and ideas for our wedding, she was so helpful and informative. She could see what we were going for, and wanted to help make it perfect. She helped think of all the details that needed to be figured out ahead of time to make sure the day was easy breezy. Amanda and her assistant were at the venue to help set up once all the vendors got there, Amanda helped with making the ceremony run smoothly despite us forgetting to give her the music and she was so awesome at taking care of any questions during the night from other vendors. They really let us enjoy our day without worrying about the details! She and her assistant were there until the very end of the night helping us clean up EVERYTHING. They were amazing and we are soooo happy we chose you for our coordinator! Thanks Amanda!

Jennifer Gates reviewed Amanda Marie Events5 star

July 17, 2018

We had Amanda for our month of coordinator and she was amazing! She was professional, friendly, and very helpful. We didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of our wedding. I highly recommend Amanda!




July 9 · 

Where do I start? Amanda was amazing to work with right from the beginning! We met for coffee and right away we knew she would be a perfect addition to our wedding day. She was organized, professional, and really listened to our plans for our big day. She was great at communicating throughout the days leading up to the event. On the day of, Amanda and her assistant worked ALL day as they started at the ceremony and helped the groomsmen set up all the decor & chairs and then went on to our reception where they stayed til the very end to help clean up. They were so fast at cleaning up my DIY wedding collection and everything was organized so well and nothing broke! She was so helpful for any questions from my vendors. Anyone who came in contact with Amanda raved about her and said how helpful she was. It was so stress free for my now husband and I. We didn't think we needed a DOC for our wedding initially because we were at a golf course, but we are so thankful we did! Even my husband said that was the best money we spent! We cannot recommend her enough!

Lisa Pham Flowers reviewed Amanda Marie Events5 star

June 10We had the pleasure of having Amanda at our wedding a couple weeks ago in May 2018 and we CAN NOT thank her enough. She was incredibly professional, sweet, and on top of everything. We hired Amanda for her Day-Of Coordinating services which included 2 in-person meetings and limitless emails/calls. Amanda and her assistant also did a superb and fast job of cleaning everything up at the end of the night. She ran our ceremony rehearsal as well - which was amazing because she took us step by step through the processional and recessional (all of which we had no idea how to run). Personally as someone who spent over a year planning my own wedding, it was a little daunting to hand over the plans and expect someone to remember all the details of my extremely long emails - but Amanda took it all in stride and executed everything beyond our expectations. There were also a few issues with the rentals and caterer on the day of our wedding, which she completely insulated us from, AND she solved all those problems without letting it stress us or our guests out.... we only heard about the issues the next day. Amanda is an incredible asset and friend to have at your wedding. We cannot recommend her enough! (side note: We met with 4 other coordinators before we found Amanda, and within 30 seconds of meeting her we both breathed a huge sigh of relief knowing we had found the perfect person to help execute our vision)


Katie Michele reviewed Amanda Marie Events5 star May 20, 2018

I cannot recommend Amanda enough. We went with Amanda's "Month-Of" Coordinator package with the take-down addition. She was absolutely amazing helping us tie together all of those last minute details that can get overwhelming leading up to the wedding. She was professional, efficient, and kept everything running smoothly and on-time. Not to mention she is so kind and just fun to be around. It was such a comfort to know that while we were getting ready in the morning and off taking pictures in the afternoon, she was back at the venue making sure everything was going as planned. Because of Amanda, I truly felt like I could enjoy my wedding day and relax because I knew everything was in good hands. Thank you so much Amanda!!

Laura Fresco reviewed Amanda Marie Events5 star

April 12

We hired Amanda for set up and take down of our reception decorations last weekend. She is absolutely amazing. From the first time I met with her, I knew instantly that she was the person we needed. I had a specific vision and I felt that she just understood me and was on the same page. She is quick with her emails and super organized. When we got to the venue and were able to see everything come together, I was blown away. She nailed it and made everything come together so perfectly that I felt like I walked into a magazine wedding. I would 100% recommend her for any upcoming weddings or large events. The fact that she charges a very reasonable price makes it even better. All in all, Amanda was amazing and definitely made my wedding day perfect! THANK YOU!!!

Lindsey Abney reviewed Amanda Marie Events5 star  September 16, 2017 

We used amanda Marie events for set up and take down for our wedding in August. Amanda was amazing to work with, she asked all the right questions ahead of time to make the day go as smoothly as possible! I had peace of mind and didn't have to worry about anything being set up! And everything was set up even better than I expected! Thanks amanda!


Kassandra Bergeron reviewed Amanda Marie Events5 starAugust 4, 2017 · Hired Amanda for our wedding July 28th and could not be happier! She was so easy to talk to and communication lines were always open! Our day ran so smoothly and she kept everything on time (which was our main concern). She organized the venue set up. She worked well with our team of friends and family to ensure that everything was set up perfectly. I am so glad we had Amanda, without her I think I would have been a basket case. Everyone kept telling me how calm and collected I was on the day of and that is in large part thanks to Amanda

Having Amanda was so good! A true gift to everyone involved from preparation, set up, to the delivery of the special day! Thank you Amanda!


Karline Johnson reviewed Amanda Marie Events5 star

July 25, 2017 · Amanda was the Day of Coordinator for our wedding this past weekend. Both my husband and I agree that hiring her was the smartest decision we made with regards to the wedding. Not only is she a beautiful person and a pleasure to work with, she is extremely organized and made sure our wedding was executed exactly as we had hoped. She made sure every small detail was carried out and really had our best interests in mind. If you are contemplating hiring a day of coordinator (which we were) please listen to my advice and hire Amanda. There were so many times through out the wedding night that I was thankful we had her. Amanda, thank you for being there for us on our big day. Thank you for going above and beyond to make sure we were completely taken care of! You are the best!



July 12, 2017 · Amanda did the decor and flower set up as well as take down for our wedding on July 2nd in Osoyoos. She is a lovely person to work with and I always felt as though I was in capable hands. She did an absolutely beautiful job of displaying various decor pieces I had collected over the past two years. I had a rough idea of how everything was going to look and Amanda far exceeded my expectations. My Husband even commented on how he was impressed with her work and creativity. It was wonderful to know we were in good hands while we were busy getting ready for the ceremony. Also, it gave us more time to visit with our guests at the end of the night while Amanda was packing our items away neatly. This type of service was without a doubt worth it! Her professionalism, calming manner, creativity, and attention to detail is why we would recommend her to others. Tyler and I could not have been happier with your work, thanks again Amanda!!


Linda Manulak reviewed Amanda Marie Events5 star

June 11, 2017 · Amanda was my Day of coordinator and hiring her was the best thing I did for my wedding. Her friendly and calming demeanor immediately put me at ease. She turned my vision into reality and I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding knowing she would take care of all the details which she certainly did!  Thanks for making my day run smoothly Amanda!


Carmen Louise reviewed Amanda Marie Events5 star

March 24, 2017 · 

Amanda was our "day of" coordinator and to say the least... we could not have pulled it off without her! She arrived early, organized and ready to hit the ground running. One of the first things you will notice about Amanda is her natural intuition and passion for delivering anything from the smallest detail to taking on huge responsibility- She does not forget the little things and is not afraid of challenges. Amanda will accomodate your needs and wants but will also pay attention and suggest thoughful things here and there to really help add that "special touch" or "sparkle" to your big day. We appreciate what Amanda has done for us so majorly and wish her all the best in her future events. If you are looking for someone you can trust, rely on and go above and beyond... Amanda is the girl for you!

We love working with all of our Bride & Grooms for their special day! These are just a few of our recent reviews from some of our wonderful couples! You can find these ones along with more on our facebook page!